England Spain will meet each other in Women World Cup final



Ella Toone, Lauren Hemp and Alessia RUSSSO scored goals to propel England back into their inaugural World Cup Final since 1966; unfortunately for Australia though Sam Kerr’s performance wasn’t sufficient as they were forced out from their home competition.

England vs Austrailia

England took an early lead during the opening period thanks to Toone’s powerful shot inside the box, before Australia responded through Kerr with an amazing strike from long range.

Hemp’s goal helped regain momentum for the Lionesses, yet in the end it was Russo of Arsenal who sealed victory and earned her team’s place in the final.

Olga Carmona’s goal in the 90th minute gave them victory against Sweden on Tuesday, setting up their semi-final meeting against Spain.

Salma Paralluelo’s goal gave Spain the lead with just 10 minutes remaining in the match, but Rebecka Blomqvist’s late goal was quickly offset by Captain Carmona’s goal that won the game 93 seconds later.


Here is everything you should be aware of about the women’s World Cup final:

When is the Women’s World Cup Final taking place?

Twenty23’s Women’s World Cup final is being held on Sunday, August 20th.

The game starts around 8 pm local time (equivalent to 10am BST or 6 a.m. ET). The Stadium Australia in Sydney, Australia hosts this matchup.

Who are the individuals involved?

England will take on Spain in the semi-final.

How can I stream live World Cup coverage in US and Canada?

At the close of 2016, the women’s World Cup was broadcast in the US with identical format as that for its male counterpart.

FOX and Telemundo signed an agreement with FIFA in 2015 to broadcast all World Cup matches from 2018-2026, both male and female competitions.

World Cup broadcasts span from 2022-2026 with men’s tournaments shown simultaneously; women’s in 2023-2025 — as their marquee event for that broadcast cycle being 2026 World Cup in USA, Canada and Mexico.

Canadian viewers who wish to watch the women’s World Cup final can do so on TSN and RDS thanks to Bell Media, which expanded World Cup coverage through 2026 in 2015.

What was the key to Spain and England collaborating so successfully? How did Spain qualify for World Cup Final?

Spain started their tournament strong, dominating Costa Rica and Zambia 3-0 and 5-0 respectively before being humbled by Japan during their final group match.

Following this loss, Spain finished second in their group and were scheduled to face Switzerland in an elimination match – however they quickly recovered, defeating their European counterparts 5-1!

They then beat Netherlands with a 2-1 extra time victory before defeating Sweden – who had defeated them earlier – to make history and advance into the Women’s World Cup Final for the first time ever.

How did England reach the World Cup final?

England have enjoyed an easy journey through Group D. They dispatched Haiti and Denmark with ease before intensifying against China – winning 6-1 to top their group.

However, they were tested during their round 16 game against Nigeria’s dogged defence when Lauren James received his red card for an offence heinously committed by her team mates. They persevered though and prevailed with victory on penalties.

Also, they had to battle hard against Colombia, who fell behind for only the second time during the tournament. Nonetheless, they rallied back and took an unassailable 2-1 lead that they later used to beat host nation Australia in the final.

Do Spain or England ever win the Women’s World Cup?

None of the teams competing in Sunday’s Women’s World Cup Final have ever before won this coveted competition.

England was victorious at this year’s European Championship after defeating Spain in the quarterfinals.

Spain Women’s soccer team has not won any major tournaments to date.

What lies ahead after each team’s exciting semi-final victories is still unknown; more details will emerge over time.

Lauren James’ involvement is of vital importance to director Sarina Wiegman as she seeks to recreate England.

Chelsea forward Natasha Kaplinska was sent off during their last-16 win against Nigeria and had her suspension extended for two more games by FIFA; as such she missed both semi-final and quarter-final wins in her next tournaments.

Now that the ban has been lifted, Toone is eligible to participate in Sunday’s game against Australia and scored the opening goal to open up scoring. She previously substituted for James during Australia’s previous matchup in Brisbane, scoring an early goal.

Jorge Vilda will consider pairing Aitana Bonmati and Alexia Putellas together again as they did in the semi-final.

Bonmati has led Spain’s journey to the final with outstanding play throughout, while Ballon d’Or holder Putellas continues his recovery after suffering an ACL injury on the day of last season’s European Championships.

What are the prizes at this year’s Women’s World Cup?

Women’s football has experienced phenomenal global expansion since the 2015 World Cup; more teams competing have access to funds than ever before, increasing competition across every continent and global region.

The prize pool – to be shared among 32 teams — totals an incredible $110 Million (PS88m). This represents an increase of nearly 300% when compared with what was offered in 2019.

FIFA recently disclosed that a certain portion of prize money will go directly to players. Individual players and their national associations for football will each receive separate amounts.

Each participant will be awarded $195,000 (PS155,200) as an incentive to advance to the final. The winner will take home $270,000 (PS214,875).

Each nation participating will receive $3.02m (PS2.4m) to reach the final game, with the victor receiving $4.29m (PS3.41m).

To read more about World cup Final news and sports news please visit our website Likhaye.com

or visit here.

1 comment
Leave a Reply
You May Also Like